Tina (
tempusfrangit) wrote2012-09-15 09:37 pm
(no subject)
Pick a trope from this list and provide a fandom/pairing and I'll tell you something about the story I'd write for that combination (i.e. write a snippet from the story or write not!fic or tell you the title and summary for the story I would write)
1. genderswap
2. bodyswap
3. drunk!fic
4. huddling for warmth
5. pretending to be married
6. secretly a virgin
7. amnesia
8. cross-dressing
9. forced to share a bed
10. truth or dare
11. historical AU
12. accidental-baby-acquisition
13. apocalypse fic
14. telepathy
15. High School / College AU
1. genderswap
2. bodyswap
3. drunk!fic
4. huddling for warmth
5. pretending to be married
6. secretly a virgin
7. amnesia
8. cross-dressing
9. forced to share a bed
10. truth or dare
11. historical AU
12. accidental-baby-acquisition
13. apocalypse fic
14. telepathy
15. High School / College AU

no subject
OR
Clark/Bruce forced to share a bed
OR
Clark/Lois accidental baby acquisition
I cannot decide which one is the best, because they are clearly ALL the best.
She prefers to be called...
Her kid loves the colour purple. And waffles. Occasionally purple waffles especially if Uncle Conner is making them and he is being particularly... Connerish and taking some kind of childish in you face scheme against her hubby by hopping her kid up on e numbers and all kinds of crap before handing her back over. Which Lois thinks is the point, thanks Conner for that because of course it's not Clark who has to deal with her at eleven at night literally climbing the walls. Oh no, that job goes to Lois who ends being literally stuck holding the baby when someone just so happens to overhear a nuclear facility in meltdown in India of all places. There was only so many times that excuse was going to work though buster, world's best investigative reporter is not just the name on her mug. Also, World's Best Mom, but Lois kinda think the kid was aiming high with that one. Or possibly on something. Probably the waffles.
AGE TWELVE:
Her kid loves Uncle Conner, the colour purple and calling her mom at work. Which is kind of awesome because her kiddo, her kid is just amazing. A complete brat at times but amazing. Sure, she can't break the speed of sound by running across a field with her pa but she can certainly break a rib or two with the amount of energy and force she puts into her hugs. And well, she might not have the Lane eyes or nose but she's certainly got Lois's nose for trouble (and an eye for dark haired dorks.) She might not be hers but that's never stopped her loving her one little bit. Not even when she hit her teens and Clark discovered the joys of having a teenage daughter and a Lane daughter to boot who were far more sneakier than your average teen. Far more sneakier and more likely to get into trouble.
AGE SIXTEEN:
Her kiddo loves sneaking out, the colour purple, getting into trouble and oh boy, boys. Which was a whole other disaster but you know her kid, her brilliant kid makes her so proud every damn day even when Clark is so disappointed and confused and hurt and just stupidly... ugh, Clark. Her brilliant, amazing kid was never afraid to make the tough choices. Her wonderful daughter who never stops trying not ever and gets it together and makes Clark apologise because well, it was kinda crappy Dad. And at least she didn't almost destroy the known universe by being infected with kryptonite. Her kiddo has balls.
AGE EIGHTEEN:
Her kiddo likes waffles, the colour purple, her weird mute best friend who scarred Clark for life by walking round the farm naked and Gotham University. Because of course her fantastic daughter got into every college she applied for but chose Gotham for it's 'Low Crime Rate' and non-friendly dad zone (Read: Batman would kick her pa's ass for playing in his town.) And of course being a non-friendly dad zone, her not so brilliant daughter decides to of course immediately take after her father and take up a life of crimefighting. Which of course got her the silent treatment from Lois for three whole weeks before Lois finally caved. Clark would've tried to talk to Lois about it but after admitting he was so proud of their kiddo for fighting crime in that ridiculous purple shield S uniform was banished to the Fortress of Solitude for a month. Sleeping on ice was a bitch even if you were invulnerable.
AGE TWENTY ONE:
Her kiddo likes the colour purple, her girlfriend Cassandra Wayne (yep, silent creepy naked girl was loaded and related to Bruce! Go figure! And yes Lois did yell at him for a week over that, who teaches their kids that clothing is optional?!) and her internship at the planet. Her mug says World's Best Daughter (well almost) but she prefers to be called Stephanie Lane.
Yep, her kiddo is the best.
no subject
OMG, STEPHANIE KENT-LANE, BEST EVER.
The idea of an adopted Steph wearing the Superman shield on her costume makes me eight kinds of wibbly. Oh, BABY. Which, speaking of babies, no one can ever tell me that Steph's baby girl isn't being raised by her great grandma and granpa Kent out in Smallville.
I want to take this and hold it to my HEART.
no subject
When she's about thirteen, Lois helps her track her real parents down and they help her get Steph's mom into rehab and then into work. Steph's mom rings her every week and her, Lois and Steph meet once a month for waffles in Star City (where Olly, who totes owes Lois a fave, employs her as a nurse.) Clark took Steph to meet her father but she ended up punching him in the face and telling him she already had a pa.
And I was thinking Clark probably took her to Diana and got her adopted out that way, that way it wasn't too close to home for his baby girl but close enough that if she ever changed her mind or wanted to meet her kid when she was older and could deal then she could. So, Steph's kid ends up like an Amazonian and gets to remeet her when her kid is like six or so and is a handful and she is all WAS I EVER LIKE THAT. And Lois is just all like.... yep, your pa often took trips to save the world wait where are you going young lady! I CAN STILL GROUND YOU.
And Bruce is still disapproving, especially of the S superhero swinging around his city and distracting Robin and Batgirl. Because Robin always had a crush on Superman, Superboy, Supergirl...
no subject
This is SO PERFECT, and I want this universe, I want all of the universes. Can you imagine how badass that bb girl has to be with Steph for a mom, Clark and Lois for grandparents and the Amazons as moms? SO BADASS. And yeah, Steph could get to visit and see her baby who is probably an adorable toga-wearing little warrior woman who gets to have lots of fly time with Granpa Clark, and it's the best thing ever.
Yesss, Super and Bat relationships are always good times, ESPECIALLY because a depowered Super is probably very confusing for everyone and also she's so peppy and upbeat and purple. Do you think Steph is Supergirl, or does she have a different name and Kara when she comes is still Supergirl? CAN WE TALK ABOUT HOW STEPH AND HER BFF COUSIN KARA WOULD BE ULTRA SUPER BFFS.
I am now imagining the shenanigans that would happen if Kara, Steph, Kon, Tim and Cass had a weekend sleepover at hte Fortress of Solitude, and it is the BEST THING EVER.
no subject
I may write stuff because I like writing Lois and Steph so this is perfect? And Steph's kid would be the most protected Justice League baby ever, she's got a Super-Bat-Amazon watch group. She likes to fly and run really, really fast with grandpa although she did throw up on his suit the first few times. Which Lois tells Clark she is not touching with a barge pole.
I think she is Supergirl and then when Kara comes along she's Superwoman (with a uniform similar to Lucy Lane's most recent one? Because essentially it as a spoiler hood XD but purple. A purple uniform.) And I definitely think Batman probably helps to develop her suit even further once he realises she's not you know superpowered because Clark that uniform is not practical, now go and get me your daughter's measurements. But more gruffer and monosyllabic. And Kara and Steph hang out a lot especially in Gotham at her university>
YOU MEAN THE SLEEPOVER THAT CASS, KON AND TIM HAVE ACTUALLY HAD IN CANON WHEN THEY GOT DRUNK IN THE FORTRESS OF SOLITUDE. THAT ONE? :D TOTES HAPPENED WITH STEPH AND CO TOO.
Also, in this world Chloe exists, we're just stealing her from Smallville so that Steph not only has one badass mom to look up to but also a badass responsible cousin/aunt type person. Lois is still :| at Lucy for behaving irresponsibly with Steph when she was younger. No Lucy No.
no subject
Yesssss, she is pretty much a total darling too. And you're exactly right that Clark would probably profoundly Not Get why Steph wouldn't want to be the primary parent of the kid at first, but would eventually come around. And I think it would soothe everyone's souls to know that she'd still be in touch and not just gone completely.
Yesss, the Lucy Lane costume is a good comparison because of course Steph has to have her badass hood. I agree, and I bet that Bats is secretly as charmed by Steph and Clark's daddiness as much as Clark loved bb Dick and the various Robins. Goooooooood Robin probably had to babysit Steph at some point and she was like THIS IS THE BEST DAY EVER :D :D :D You're right, Steph and Kara are definitely besties. I imagine when she realized that her daddy and all her buddies had superpowers she was a little :( but Lois is such a good badass normal to look up to that she gets over that.
YES YES YES. God, I have to tell you, I love pretty much every permutation of Steph/Cass/Kon/Tim in every form, because they're just so ridiculous. Except when it's just Cass/Tim it gets very siblingy for me. BUT OTHERWISE YES. Shenanigans at the Fortress are a must.
Chloe definitely should exist because she's awesome and Steph needs all the awesome lady role models as possible. God, you know she must have been SO EMBARRASSED about getting pregnant, so worried about disappointing them.
no subject